Welcome to the 


President's Update


I think I can safely  say this has been a crazy Spring...

The 2020 year started with a fantastic joint show with the Vermont Pastel Society. Thank you to all at the VPS for the work required to facilitate the show and to Lisa Regopoulos as PSNH liaison and to Dartmouth-Hitchcock Medical Center for providing a wonderful venue to display our work.

While our/your opportunity to visit the show was cut short due to the pandemic, we are working on the coordination to retrieve the art still on display.  

Jeff Ventola's and Karen Isreal's workshops have been postponed due to the limits on social gatherings.  We will be updating this information as the National Social Distancing guidelines ease.

I do hope this time sheltered at home has produced some fantastic art, and we want to see it!  What better way to see it than to participate in our annual Members’ Show? We are again adherring to limits on social gatherings, so it will be exhibited in an online format.  The Libary Arts Center & Studio in Newport, NH will be hosting our show! Click the link below for more information. 

We are still researching our options for the 2020 It’s Pastel! Show, so stay tuned.

Happy Painting to all!
Tom Bradley, President

2020 Online Member Show

Hosted by the Library Arts Center & Studio
Entry Deadline May 22

Show opens June 19- August


Joint Member Show PSNH & VT

Opening Reception & Awards January 16th 5-7pm 

January 16 -  ?!

Dartmouth Hitchcock Medical Center, Lebanon, NH

Members Gallery

Here's a sampling of the Art created by some of our 120+ members. We welcome Pastel enthusiasts of all levels to join our Society.

PSNH & VPS Joint Show - January 14 - ???, 2020

Dartmouth-Hitchcock Medical Center
One Medical Center Drive, Lebanon, NH 03756
Location: 4th Floor Main Hallway





It was an exciting opening Thursday January 16th. Our joint show features 117 works from members of both NH and VT Pastel Societies. Awards were selected by Judge Mary Iselin. Congratulation to Judge's Choice Winner Lisa Regopoulos and to all the winners and exhibiting members. The award winning paintings plus the judge's comments can be found on the Exhibit Page.

DUE to the COVID-19 Pandemic

the joint show will remain in place till the Pandemic Passes. So... 

There is NO PICK-UP DATE scheduled at this Time!!  

Judge’s Choice:  When Snow Falls by  Lisa Regopoulos

Gosh, what a painting. This category caused so much soul-searching in me, but, in the end, here it is. This painting is just so ITSELF. It is loose, yet it demonstrates real mastery of moving, engaging technique. There is thought AND feeling.—Well, so there is in many of the paintings, but this one just sang to me, “Judge’s Choice!”, and I couldn’t keep it down. If there is a reason, I guess it is my gut reaction to the artist’s controlled passion and excitement, caught in the frame. I have been in the woods and seen those colors, felt those colors, and, what’s more, seen that inexplicable light. Sometimes it just does that. It is a thing of Spirit, not reality. –Except in that Spirit IS reality.

Our Annual Event Highlight of the Year! Last fall we had 84 works on display selected from 230 entries. Our Juror of Selection was Tom Christopher, and our Juror of Awards was Jacob Aguiar. Over $6k in prizes were awarded. If you missed the show, Click the Header for the Full list of Winners and a virtual gallery of all the works displayed. 

Newsletter Links
Winter2020 Newsletter

Fall 2019 Newsletter

Summer2019 Newsletter

Spring 2019 Newsletter

-© 2019-2020 Pastel Society of NH

  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Instagram Social Icon